top of page
Ace Hashimoto - Play Make Believe

Ace Hashimoto is a contemporary R&B singer, songwriter, and producer whose smooth vocals, frequently applied to jazzy hip-hop inspired productions, resemble a distinctive cross between Pharrell Williams and Frank Ocean. The Chicago native has been active on the hip-hop scene, producing for SZA, Mac Miller, and Chance the Rapper amongst others before moving to Tokyo in 2017 to hone his songwriting & singing capabilities. While living in Japan, he wrote for two of the country's biggest acts in EXILE and CRAZYBOY/Elly of J-Soul Brothers and collaborated with fellow label-mate, Devin Morrison. The following year, around the time he scored his first digital hit "Natural" feat. Moeshop - acquiring over 2 million plays on Spotify - Hashimoto began working on Play. Make. Believe, an album recorded over a 3 month span after returning to the United States. He was able to enlist the talents of pH-1 (of Jay Park's H1GHRMUSIC), H. E. R producer, Lophile & many more assist in crafting this beautiful nod to his influences. The album's title, "Play. Make. Believe. " comes from Hashimoto's acknowledgement of the music he grew up on as child and his effort to recreate that nostalgia for the future generation.



1 Zombie: The Entrail-Duction

2 Girls Feat. PH-1

3 O.M.W. (One Man Woman)

4 2Nite Feat. Taichi Mukai

5 Trak Star Feat. Ash

6 Great Indoors Feat. Devin Morrison & Sir Michael Rocks

7 Bad Habits Feat. Ta-Ra

8 Affection

9 4Everything Feat. Kero One

10 Nice to Know You

11 Etika's Interlude

12 I Feel Fly Feat. Monaerie

13 Ending Theme

Ace Hashimoto - Play Make Believe

SKU: 7835159785132
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: NBN Records

    VENDOR: Fat Beats Distribution, INC.


    UPC: 7835159785132

    GENRE: Rap/Hip Hop

    RELEASE DATE: 7/30/2021


    WEIGHT: .59 lb

bottom of page