top of page
Blink-182 ‎– Nine

Nine is the eighth studio album by American rock band Blink-182, released on September 20, 2019 through Columbia Records. The band—composed of bassist/vocalist Mark Hoppus, guitarist/vocalist Matt Skiba, and drummer Travis Barker—began developing the album after fulfilling touring obligations for their previous release, California (2016). While Nine builds upon their collaboration with producer John Feldmann, who also produced California, it also utilizes additional outside producers and songwriters including Captain Cuts, the Futuristics, and producer Tim Pagnotta.


Although Nine was sequentially Blink-182's eighth studio album, Hoppus and Barker decided to consider it their ninth by counting the band's 1994 demo album, Buddha, as their first. Hoppus also cited the significance of the number 9 as "the number of universal love, and the number of Uranus." The color wash album cover was painted by graffiti artist RISK. Much of the album's lyricism is dark in nature and was informed by world events, as well as Hoppus' battle with depression. Musically, the album augments the band's pop punk sound with hip hop-inspired programming, as well as electronics. For Nine, the trio moved from independent service BMG to major-label Columbia.


Nine received positive reviews from contemporary music critics, many of whom complimented its upgrade to the band's signature sound, as well as its moodier lyrical content. It debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 domestically; it reached the top ten in Canada, Austria, Germany, and the United Kingdom as well. Blink plan to follow the album with a collaborative extended play, featuring contributions from Pharrell, Lil Uzi Vert, and Juice WRLD.


- Disc 1 -

1 The First Time

2 Happy Days

3 Heaven

4 Darkside

5 Blame It on My Youth

6 Generational Divide

7 Run Away

8 Black Rain


- Disc 2 -

1 I Really Wish I Hated You

2 Pin the Grenade

3 No Heart to Speak of

4 Ransom

5 On Some Emo Shit

6 Hungover You

7 Remember to Forget Me

Blink-182 ‎– Nine

SKU: 190759632314
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Columbia Records

    UPC: 190759632314

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 9/20/2019

    PRODUCT ID: CLBI596323.1

    WEIGHT: .79 lb

bottom of page