top of page
Chris Cornell - Chris Cornell

180 Gram Vinyl


Chris Cornell commemorates his life and legacy not only as a singer, but as a poet and one of the most prolific writers and greatest voices of the modern rock era. Vicky, worked extensively with Chris’ bandmates and friends to compile a collection of material from the late artist’s expansive career, showcasing his contribution to music history with selections culled from the deep catalogs of his three influential bands— Soundgarden, Temple of the Dog and Audioslave— as well as songs from his solo career.


The first unreleased track, “When Bad Does Good,” was produced, recorded, and mixed by Cornell and was found in his personal recordings archive. The track was a favorite of his and it wasn’t until friend Josh Brolin, reminded Vicky of the unreleased song, that she decided to share it with his fans.


“Since Chris’ sudden passing I have put all my efforts and energy into sharing his music and legacy with his fans from all over the world,” says Vicky. “I felt we needed to create a special collection to represent all of him - the friend, husband and father, the risk taker and innovator, the poet and artist. His soaring vocals found their way into the hearts and souls of so many. His voice was his vision and his words were his peace. This album is for his fans.”


The breadth of all 17 selections on Chris Cornell display the full span of his artistic achievements, from the full-on kick of Soundgarden’s seminal “Black Hole Sun” to the mournful yearning of Temple of the Dog’s “Hunger Strike” to the sensitive depth of Audioslave’s “Like A Stone” to his spot-on solo theme to the 2006 James Bond film Casino Royale, “You Know My Name.” This collection also contains a pair of unreleased recordings: a touching cover of Prince’s “Nothing Compares 2 U” that was cut live at Sir



  • 2 x 180 gram audiophile black LPs
  • 17 tracks highlighting Chris’ astonishing career with 2 unreleased recordings
  • 12-page booklet with unreleased photos
  • Liner notes by Kim Thayil, Matt Cameron, Tom Morello, Mike McCready and Brendan O’Brien


- Disc 1 -

1 Loud Love [Soundgarden]

2 Outshined [Soundgarden]

3 Hunger Strike [Temple of the Dog]

4 Seasons


- Disc 2 -

1 Black Hole Sun [Soundgarden]

2 Can't Change Me

3 Like a Stone [Audioslave]

4 Be Yourself [Audioslave]


- Disc 3 -

1 You Know My Name

2 Billie Jean

3 Long Gone (Rock Version)

4 Call Me a Dog (Live Acoustic)

5 Been Away Too Long [Soundgarden]


- Disc 4 -

1 Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart

2 Nothing Comes 2 You (Live at Sirius XM)

3 The Promise

4 When Bad Goes Good

Chris Cornell - Chris Cornell

SKU: 602567714699
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Ume


    UPC: 602567714699

    GENRE: Pop

    RELEASE DATE: 11/16/2018

    PRODUCT ID: UMEB002876501.1

    WEIGHT: 1.51 lbs

bottom of page