top of page
Grimes - Art Angels

Vinyl LP pressing. Spanning over 14 tracks, this 2015 album from the Canadian-born singer/songwriter features collaborations with Janelle Monáe and newcomer, Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes. It was recorded primarily in her home studio in Los Angeles, CA, where she relocated to in 2014. Like all of her previous albums, Art Angels was written and recorded entirely as a solo endeavor. The album features more live instrumentation than ever before on a Grimes record. She plays piano, guitar and violin, continuing her evolution as a musician and a producer for her most ambitious album to date.


- Disc 1 -

1 Laughing and Not Being Normal

2 California

3 Scream (Feat. Aristophanes)

4 Flesh Without Blood

5 Belly of the Beat

6 Kill V. Maim


- Disc 2 -

1 Artangels

2 Easily

3 Pin

4 World Princess Part II

5 Venus Fly (Feat. Janelle Monáe)

6 Life in the Vivid Dream

7 Butterfly

Grimes - Art Angels

SKU: 652637353518
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: 4Ad

    UPC: 652637353518

    GENRE: Electronic

    RELEASE DATE: 12/11/2015

    PRODUCT ID: FOUR73535.1

    WEIGHT: 1.03 lbs

bottom of page