top of page
Jay-Z ‎– The Blueprint 3

The Blueprint 3 is the eleventh studio album by American rapper Jay-Z, released September 8, 2009, on Roc Nation, through distribution from Atlantic Records. It is the third Blueprint album, preceded by The Blueprint (2001) and The Blueprint2: The Gift & The Curse (2002). Production for the album took place during 2008 to 2009 at several recording studios and was handled by Kanye West, No I.D., The Neptunes, Jeff Bhasker, Al Shux, Jerome "J-Roc" Harmon, The Inkredibles, Swizz Beatz, and Timbaland. This is the first Jay-Z album since Vol. 3... Life and Times of S. Carter (1999) to not feature production from Just Blaze.


The album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 476,000 copies in its first week. It became Jay-Z's eleventh US number-one album, breaking the record he had previously shared with Elvis Presley, and produced five singles that achieved chart success. Upon its release, The Blueprint 3 received generally positive reviews from music critics.



1 What We Talkin' About

2 Thank You

3 D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)

4 Run This Town

5 Empire State of Mind

6 Real As It Gets

7 On to the Next One

8 Off That

9 A Star Is Born

10 Venus Vs. Mars

11 Already Home

12 Hate

13 Reminder

14 So Ambitious

15 Young Forever

Jay-Z ‎– The Blueprint 3

SKU: 075678957529
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Roc Nation


    UPC: 075678957529

    GENRE: Rap/Hip Hop

    THEME: Grammy Winning Artist, Rock N Roll Hall Of Fame Inductee

    RELEASE DATE: 10/13/2009

    PRODUCT ID: RONT520856.1

    WEIGHT: .86 lb

bottom of page