top of page
Kid Cudi ‎– Man On The Moon: The End Of Day

Man on the Moon: The End of Day is the debut studio album by American rapper Kid Cudi. It was released on September 15, 2009, by Dream On, GOOD Music and Universal Motown Records. A concept album, narrated by fellow American rapper Common, it follows the release of his first mixtape A Kid Named Cudi (2008). Production was handled by several record producers, including Cudi, Kanye West, Emile Haynie, Plain Pat, No I.D., Dot da Genius and Jeff Bhasker, among others.


Man on the Moon: The End of Day spawned three singles—"Day 'n' Nite", "Make Her Say" and "Pursuit of Happiness"—that attained chart success, the former of which became a US platinum-certified hit single. To further promote the album, he toured with Asher Roth and Lady Gaga, respectively. Man on the Moon: The End of Day received generally positive reviews from critics, who praised it for its music composition and different approach to being a hip-hop record. Aside from being included on critics list of the best albums of the year, Man on the Moon: The End of Day received three Grammy Awards nominations. 


The album debuted at number four on both the US Billboard 200 and the US Rap Albums, selling 104,000 copies in its first week of release in the United States. It later became certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). Outside of the US, the album was less commercially successful, generally peaking outside of the top fifty positions of album charts.


- Disc 1 -

1 In My Dreams [Cudder Anthem] 

2 Soundtrack 2 My Life 

3 Simple As 

4 Solo Dolo (Nightmare) 


- Disc 2 -

1 Heart of a Lion [Kid Cudi Theme Music] 

2 My World 

3 Day N Nite (Nightmare) 

4 Sky Might Fall 


- Disc 3 -

1 Enter Galactic [Love Connection, Pt. 1] 

2 Alive (Nightmare) 

3 Cudi Zone 

4 Make Her Say 


- Disc 4 -

1 Pursuit of Happiness (Nightmare) 

2 Hyyerr 

3 Up Up & Away

Kid Cudi ‎– Man On The Moon: The End Of Day

SKU: 602527154893
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Motown


    UPC: 602527154893

    GENRE: Rap/Hip Hop

    RELEASE DATE: 9/15/2009

    PRODUCT ID: MOTB001332101.1

    WEIGHT: .99 lb

bottom of page