top of page
Michael Jackson -‎ Dangerous

Dangerous is the eighth studio album by American recording artist Michael Jackson, released by Epic Records on November 26, 1991. It is his fourth studio album released for Epic, and his first since Forever, Michael (1975) not to be produced by longtime collaborator Quincy Jones who had agreed to split after the completion of Bad (1987). He co-produced it with Bill Bottrell, Teddy Riley, and Bruce Swedien.

Jackson wrote twelve of the fourteen songs on the album. Lyrical themes expressed on the album included racism, poverty, romance, the welfare of children and the world and self-improvement, topics Jackson had covered before. The album covers a wide range of genres including hip hop, gospel, rock, soul and pop. Nine singles were released from Dangerous between November 1991 and December 1993, with seven singles issued in the United States, and two others released only outside the US. The two singles released outside the United States were successful, charting within the top ten and top forty respectively. Dangerous peaked at number one in nine countries, while charting at the top ten in four other territories. The only songs not released as singles were "Why You Wanna Trip on Me", "She Drives Me Wild", "Can't Let Her Get Away", "Keep the Faith" and "Dangerous"; a video and single for the latter was planned, but was postponed due to Jackson's touring commitments and allegations of child sexual abuse in 1993.


- Disc 1 -

1 Jam Michael Jackson 5:39

2 Why You Wanna Trip on Me 5:25

3 In the Closet 6:32


- Disc 2 -

1 She Drives Me Wild 3:41

2 Remember the Time 4:00

3 Can't Let Her Get Away 4:59

4 Heal the World 6:25


- Disc 3 -

1 Black or White 4:16

2 Who Is It 6:35

3 Give in to Me 5:30


- Disc 4 -

1 Will You Be There 7:40

2 Keep the Faith 5:57

3 Gone Too Soon; Prelude\ Main Band 3:22

4 Dangerous 6:59

Michael Jackson -‎ Dangerous

SKU: 888751209312
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Epic


    UPC: 888751209312

    GENRE: Soul/R & B

    THEME: Grammy Winning Artist, Teen Idols

    RELEASE DATE: 11/20/2015

    PRODUCT ID: EPIC512093.1

    WEIGHT: 1.12 lbs

bottom of page