top of page
Sonic Youth - Goo

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Goo is the sixth studio album by Sonic Youth. It was released on June 26, 1990 by record label DGC. The album was Sonic Youth's debut release on a major record label, after the band signed to Geffen Records following the release of Daydream Nation (1988). Goo was recorded over a short period in early 1990 at Sorcerer Sound Recording Studios and Greene St. Recording with Daydream Nation producer Nick Sansano and additional producer Ron Saint Germain. The album's sound diverged considerably from their earlier material and is often considered "their most accessible album", with elements of experimental rock, garage punk, alternative rock and hard rock. Lead single "Kool Thing" charted in the United States, United Kingdom and Ireland. Two other singles-"Disappearer" and "Dirty Boots"-were also released from the album.


- Disc 1 -

1 Dirty Boots

2 Tunic (Song for Karen)

3 Mary-Christ

4 Kool Thing

5 Mote


- Disc 2 -

1 My Friend Goo

2 Disappearer

3 Mildred Pierce

4 Cinderella's Big Score

5 Scooter and Jinx

6 Titanium Expose

Sonic Youth - Goo

SKU: 602547349415
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Geffen Records

    UPC: 602547349415

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 2/26/2016

    PRODUCT ID: GEFB002331801.1

    WEIGHT: .59 lb

bottom of page