top of page
Sublime  ‎– 40oz. To Freedom

Double vinyl LP pressing of the newly remastered edition of this 1992 album in gatefold jacket. 40oz. To Freedom is the debut album by the Southern California ska-punk band. Since it's release, the album has proven to be a seller over time, moving over two million copies in the U.S. alone. 40oz. To Freedom's sound blended various forms of Jamaican music, including ska ("Date Rape"), rocksteady ("54-46 That's My Number"), roots reggae ("Smoke Two Joints") and dub ("Let's Go Get Stoned", "D.J.s") with British and American hardcore punk ("New Thrash", "Hope"), and hip hop (as in "Live at E's"). Sublime themselves credit a number of local reggae and rap bands from California for inspiration in their Thanx Dub. In addition to explicit mentions of artists like KRS-One and Half Pint, Nowell makes copious allusions to others through his lyrics.


- Disc 1 -

1 Waiting for My Ruca

2 40 Oz. to Freedom

3 Smoke Two Joints

4 We're Only Gonna Die for Our Arrogance

5 Don't Push


- Disc 2 -

1 5446 That's My Number/ Ball and Chain

2 Badfish

3 Let's Go Get Stoned

4 New Thrash

5 Scarlet Begonias

6 Live at E's


- Disc 3 -

1 D.J.'s

2 Chica Me Tipo

3 Right Back

4 What Happened

5 New Song


- Disc 4 -

1 Ebin

2 Date Rape

3 Hope

4 Krs-One

Sublime ‎– 40oz. To Freedom

SKU: 602547811554
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Geffen Records


    UPC: 602547811554

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 6/24/2016

    PRODUCT ID: GEFB002467201.1

    WEIGHT: 1.05 lbs

bottom of page