top of page
System Of A Down -‎ Toxicity

Toxicity is the second studio album by Armenian-American heavy metal band System of a Down, released on September 4, 2001 by American Recordings and Columbia Records. Featuring the heaviness and aggression of their 1998 eponymous debut, it features more melody, harmonies, and singing than the band's aforementioned album. Categorized primarily as alternative metal and nu metal, Toxicity features elements of multiple genres including folk, progressive rock, jazz, Armenian music, and Greek music, including prominent use of instruments such as the sitar, banjo, keyboards, and piano. It contains a wide array of political and non-political themes, such as mass incarceration, the CIA, the environment, group sex, drug addiction, and groupies.


- Disc 1 -

1 Prison Song (Album Version) 3:21

2 Needles (Album Version) 3:13

3 Deer Dance (Album Version) 2:54

4 Jet Pilot (Album Version) 2:06

5 X (Album Version) 1:58

6 Chop Suey! (Album Version) 3:30

7 Bounce (Album Version) 1:54

8 Forest (Album Version) 4:00


- Disc 2 -

1 Atwa (Album Version) 2:56

2 Science (Album Version) 2:42

3 Shimmy (Album Version) 1:50

4 Toxicity (Album Version) 3:38

5 Psycho (Album Version) 3:45

6 Aerials (Album Version) 3:57

7 Arto (Album Version) 2:13

System Of A Down -‎ Toxicity

SKU: 190758655918
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Sony

    UPC: 190758655918

    GENRE: Rock

    THEME: Harder Music

    RELEASE DATE: 10/12/2018

    PRODUCT ID: SNY586559.1

    WEIGHT: .57 lb

bottom of page