top of page
Prince ‎– Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic

(Colored Vinyl, Purple, 150 Gram Vinyl, Download Insert)



Rave Un2 the Joy Fantastic is the twenty-third studio album by American recording artist Prince, who was going by the unpronounceable "Love Symbol" (as shown on the album cover). Released on November 9, 1999 by NPG Records and Arista Records, the album was issued shortly after the release of The Vault: Old Friends 4 Sale (1999). It includes several guest appearances, including by Gwen Stefani, Eve, and Sheryl Crow; Prince also completed a cover of Crow's 1996 single "Everyday Is a Winding Road". A pop and R&B album, it departs from the soul genre found on Prince's previous efforts.


The album received generally mixed reviews from critics, who enjoyed the guest appearances on the album, but were confused by Prince's attempts at harnessing the pop music market. Commercially, the album peaked at number eighteen in the United States and number five in Canada, becoming his most successful album in over three years, with similar results elsewhere. By the end of 1999, the album was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America. The album's first and only single, "The Greatest Romance Ever Sold", peaked at number 63 on the Billboard Hot 100 and became the album's only song to chart. Second and third singles, duets "So Far, So Pleased" and "Hot Wit' U", were planned for released in summer 2000, but were both cancelled after the album's lukewarm commercial success. Instead, two promotional singles were released, "Baby Knows" and "Man'O'War". To promote the album, Prince hosted a pay-per-view event, entitled Rave Un2 the Year 2000 which would later be released on DVD.


- Disc 1 -

1 Rave Un 2 the Joy Fantastic

2 Undisputed

3 The Greatest Romance Ever Sold


- Disc 2 -

1 Segue B 2. Hot Wit U

2 Tangerine

3 So Far, So Pleased

4 The Sun, the Moon and Stars


- Disc 3 -

1 Everyday Is a Winding Road

2 Segue (One)

3 Man 'O' War

4 Baby Knows


- Disc 4 -

1 Eye Love U, But Eye Do Not Trust U Anymore

2 Silly Game

3 Strange But True

4 Wherever U Go, Whatever U Do

5 Segue (Two)

6 Prettyman

Prince ‎– Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic

SKU: 190759139813
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Sony Legacy


    UPC: 190759139813

    GENRE: Soul/R & B

    THEME: Grammy Winning Artist

    RELEASE DATE: 4/26/2019

    PRODUCT ID: SNYL591398.1

    WEIGHT: .9 lb

bottom of page