top of page
The Flaming Lips ‎– The Soft Bulletin

The Soft Bulletin is the ninth studio album by American rock band The Flaming Lips, released by Warner Bros. Records on May 17, 1999, in the United Kingdom, and on June 22, 1999, in the United States. The album was released to widespread acclaim, and was hailed by critics as a departure from their previous guitar-heavy alternative rock sound into a more layered, intricately arranged work.


- Disc 1 -

1 Race for the Prize

2 A Spoonful Weighs a Ton

3 The Spark That Bled

4 The Spiderbite Song

5 Buggin' [Remix]

6 What Is the Light?

7 The Observer


- Disc 2 -

1 Waitin' for a Superman

2 Suddenly Everything Has Changed

3 The Gash

4 Slow Motion

5 Feeling Yourself Disintegrate

6 Sleeping on the Roof

The Flaming Lips ‎– The Soft Bulletin

SKU: 093624952183
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Warner Records


    UPC: 093624952183

    GENRE: Indie Rock/Pop

    RELEASE DATE: 2/14/2012

    PRODUCT ID: WB530199.1

    WEIGHT: 1.06 lbs

bottom of page