top of page
The Notorious B.I.G. ‎–  Life After Death

Life After Death is the second and final studio album by American rapper the Notorious B.I.G., released on March 25, 1997, on Bad Boy Records and Arista Records. A double album, it was released sixteen days after his death. It features collaborations with guest artists such as 112, Jay-Z, Lil' Kim, Mase, Bone Thugs-n-Harmony, Too $hort, Angela Winbush, D.M.C. of Run-D.M.C., R. Kelly, The LOX and Puff Daddy. Life After Death exhibits The Notorious B.I.G. further delving into the mafioso rap subgenre. The album is a sequel to his first album, Ready to Die, and picks up where the last song, "Suicidal Thoughts", ends.


The album was nominated for Best Rap Album, Best Rap Solo Performance for its first single "Hypnotize", and Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group for its second single "Mo Money Mo Problems" at the 40th Annual Grammy Awards. In 2012, the album was ranked at No. 476 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.


- Disc 1 -

1 Life After Death (Intro)

2 Somebody's Gotta Die

3 Hypnotize

4 Kick in the Door


- Disc 2 -

1 #!*@ You Tonight (Feat. R. Kelly)

2 Last Day (Feat. the Lox)

3 I Love the Dough (Feat. Jay-Z & Angela Winbush)

4 What's Beef


- Disc 3 -

1 B.I.G. (Interlude)

2 Mo Money Mo Problems (Feat. Mase & Puff Daddy)

3 Niggas Bleed

4 I Got a Story to Tell


- Disc 4 -

1 Notorious Thugs

2 Miss U

3 Another (Feat. Lil' Kim)

4 Going Back to Cali


- Disc 5 -

1 Ten Crack Commandments

2 Playa Hater

3 Nasty Boy

4 Sky's the Limit (Feat. 112)


- Disc 6 -

1 The World Is Filled... (Featuring Too Short & Puff Daddy)

2 My Downfall (Feat. DMC)

3 Long Kiss Goodnight

4 You're Nobody (Til Somebody Kills You)

The Notorious B.I.G. ‎– Life After Death

SKU: 081227960704
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Atlantic


    UPC: 081227960704

    GENRE: Soul/R & B

    RELEASE DATE: 4/19/2014

    PRODUCT ID: ATL541302.1

    WEIGHT: 1.28 lbs

bottom of page