top of page
Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers ‎ - Damn The Torpedoes

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Damn The Torpedoes is the RIAA triple platinum-certified third album by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. It was released to critical acclaim in 1979, and was a breakthrough for the band reaching #2 on the Billboard album chart where it stayed for seven weeks. Featuring the singles 'Don't Do Me Like That', 'Refugee', and 'Here Comes My Girl'. Tom Petty is best known as the lead singer of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, but is also known as a member and co-founder of the late 1980s supergroup the Traveling Wilburys (under the pseudonyms of Charlie T. Wilbury, Jr. And Muddy Wilbury), and his early band Mudcrutch. Petty has recorded a number of hit singles with the Heartbreakers and as a solo artist, many of which are mainstays on adult contemporary and classic rock radio. His music has been classified as rock and roll, heartland rock, and even stoner rock. His music has become popular among younger generations. In his career, Petty has sold more than 80 million records worldwide, making him one of the best-selling music artists of all time. In 2002, Petty was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.


- Disc 1 -

1 Refugee

2 Here Comes My Girl

3 Even the Losers

4 Shadow of a Doubt (A Complex Kid)

5 Century City


- Disc 2 -

1 Don't Do Me Like That

2 You Tell Me

3 What Are You Doin'

4 In My Life

5 Louisiana Rain

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers ‎ - Damn The Torpedoes

SKU: 602547658302
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Geffen Records

    UPC: 602547658302

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 6/2/2017

    PRODUCT ID: GEFB002428601.1

    WEIGHT: .66 lb

bottom of page