Crack The Sky - Tribes

In 1976 Rolling Stone called prog-rock pioneers Crack The Sky “one of the year's most impressive debuts.” Now, 40+ years later, the band is set to release a new studio album entitled Tribes in January 2021. The title track speaks volumes about modern society's perpetual cultural divide, wherein each side believes its inalienable right to champion the only opinion that matters.


On RSD Black Friday, Crack The Sky releases a limited edition clear double vinyl version of the album, months before its wide release, with bonus tracks from the Crack The Sky catalog on side four, not available on the upcoming digital or CD versions.

SIDE 1 1. Tribes 2. Another Civil War 3. Dear Leaders 4. Blowing Up Detroit

SIDE 2 1. Quick 2. Another Beautiful Day 3. All My Innocence 4. Drinking Myself Sober

SIDE 3 1. Stranger In Strange Land 2. We Don’t Know 3. Alligator Man 4. Boom Boom 5. The Lost Boys

SIDE 4 1. From The Greenhouse 2. Skin Deep 3. Long Nights 4. The Beauty of Nothing

Crack The Sky - Tribes

  • Event: BLACK FRIDAY 2020
    Release Date: 11/27/2020
    Format: 2 x LP
    Label: Carry On Music
    Quantity: 850
    Release type: RSD Limited Run / Regional Focus Release

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved