top of page
Danger Mouse & Black Thought - Cheat Codes

Black Vinyl... 2022 release. Cheat Codes is Danger Mouse's first hip-hop album in seventeen years - since his 2005 DangerDOOM collaboration with the late, great MF DOOM - and Black Thought's only full length collaboration beyond his pioneering music in The Roots. On "No Gold Teeth," Danger Mouse's soulful, freewheeling production serves as the perfect backdrop to Black Thought's metronomic, pin-sharp and chorus-free lyrical deluge. The result is a dizzying, thrilling opening single from two of contemporary music's most respected artists. The natural chemistry between Brian (Danger Mouse) and Tariq (Black Thought) comes through in the ease with which the artist and listener move through this album. Moreover, it's an album untethered to any genre, era or trend - uncategorizeable and timeless. It is the sound of the pair observing their own culture and asking questions they still may not have the answers to.


- Disc 1 -

1 Sometimes

2 Cheat Codes

3 The Darkest Part (Feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)

4 No Gold Teeth

5 Because (Feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge)

6 Belize (Feat. MF Doom)


- Disc 2 -

1 Aquamarine (Feat. Michael Kiwanuka)

2 Identical Deaths

3 Strangers (Feat. A$Ap Rocky and Run the Jewels)

4 Close to Famous

5 Saltwater (Feat. Conway the Machine)

6 Violas and Lupitas

Danger Mouse & Black Thought - Cheat Codes

SKU: 4050538791655
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: BMG Rights Managemen

    UPC: 4050538791655

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 8/12/2022

    PRODUCT ID: BGRT791655.1

    WEIGHT: .6 lb

bottom of page