top of page
David Bowie - Hours

'hours...' is the 22nd studio album by Bowie, originally released on October 4, 1999, Bowie's most fearlessly autobiographical works to date, 'hours...'. Written solely with longtime collaborator Reeves Gabrels, 'hours...' evoked the bare-bones aesthetic and raw personal nature of the Hunky Dory era - that brief window between the emergence of Bowie's singular songwriting voice and the coming creation of the personae through which it would be filtered. On emotionally charged tracks such as "Thursday's Child, " "Survive" and "The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell, " 'hours...' employs bold introspection in delivering it's deeply personal yet ultimately universal impact.


- Disc 1 -

1 Thursday's Child

2 Something in the Air

3 Survive

4 If I'm Dreaming My Life


- Disc 2 -

1 Seven

2 What's Really Happening?

3 The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell

4 New Angels of Promise

5 Brilliant Adventure

6 The Dreamers

David Bowie - Hours

SKU: 190295253318
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • Label: Rhino / Parlophone

    UPC: 190295253318

    Genre: Rock

    Release Date: 8/5/2022

    Product ID: RPLH553042.1

    Weight: 1.13 lbs

bottom of page