top of page
Delain Lucidity (The 10th Anniversary Edition)

Lucidity is the debut full-length album by the Dutch symphonic metal band, Delain. It was released on September 4, 2006 by Roadrunner Records. It was released in the USA by Sensory Records on June 22, 2010.  In 2016 the band celebrated their 10th anniversary by re-releasing the album.

After the disbandment of the band which had recorded the Amenity demo, the keyboard player and main composer Martijn Westerholt decided to retain lead vocalist Charlotte Wessels and to record an album with the best session musicians available, without the perspective of bringing the songs on tour. He recruited for the project Marco Hietala (Nightwish, Tarot) on vocals and bass, Ad Sluijter (Epica), Guus Eikens (Orphanage) and Jan Yrlund (Imperia) on guitars and Ariën van Weesenbeek (God Dethroned) on drums. Guest vocalists on the album were Sharon den Adel (Within Temptation), Liv Kristine (Leaves' Eyes), and George Oosthoek.

Delain Lucidity (The 10th Anniversary Edition)

SKU: 081227943585
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
bottom of page