top of page
Flaming Lips - Telepathic Surgery

Vinyl LP pressing. Telepathic Surgery is the third album from The Flaming Lips remastered from original sources by the band's longtime musical foil and producer, David Fridmann, with help from the Lips' Wayne Coyne and Michael Ivins. Released in 1989, Telepathic Surgery began life as a concept album; the band initially set out to create a 30-minute sound collage. The plan was later scrapped; however, the remnants of this original idea are evident within the album's loose, meandering structure and the epic "Hell's Angel's Cracker Factory". The album is named after a line from the Flaming Lips song "Chrome Plated Suicide".


- Disc 1 -

1 Drug Machine in Heaven 2:11

2 Right Now 3:55

3 Michael, Time to Wake Up 0:30

4 Chrome Plated Suicide 5:39

5 Hari-Krishna Stomp Wagon (F*** Led Zeppelin) 3:54

6 Miracle on 42nd Street 2:36


- Disc 2 -

1 U.F.O Story 6:33

2 Redneck School of Technology 2:55

3 Shaved Gorilla 2:54

4 The Spontaneous Combustion of John 0:52

5 The Last Drop of Morning Dew 1:59

6 Begs and Achin' 4:17

Flaming Lips - Telepathic Surgery

SKU: 603497860296
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Rhino

    UPC: 603497860296

    GENRE: Rock

    THEME: Grammy Winning Artist

    RELEASE DATE: 7/27/2018

    PRODUCT ID: RHI772350.1

    WEIGHT: .56 lb

bottom of page