top of page
girl in red - if I could make it go quiet

Vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2021 release. If I Could Make It Go Quiet, the debut album from girl in red, is the musical distillation of Marie Ulven's solitary conversations on the road: it's an album brimming with the things we wish we could say to others, but tell ourselves instead. The album is girl in red in it's purest, elevated form. She has never been braver, and the music follows suit, whether it's collaborating with pop mastermind and Billie Eilish collaborator Finneas on "Serotonin," a huge pop anthem that speaks to Ulven's struggles with mental health, or flexing her instrumental chops with album closer "It Would Feel Like This." Betrayal, lust, longing, pulling herself out of a depressive spell - nothing is off-limits on If I Could Make It Go Quiet.



1 Serotonin

2 Did You Come?

3 Body and Mind

4 Hornylovesickmess

5 Midnight Love

6 You Stupid Bitch

7 Rue

8 Apartment 402

9 .

10 I'll Call You Mine

11 It Would Feel Like This

girl in red - if I could make it go quiet

SKU: 5056167129684
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: World in Red

    UPC: 5056167129684

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 4/30/2021


    WEIGHT: .65 lb

bottom of page