Grateful Dead - American Beauty (50th Anniversary)


Limited vinyl picture disc LP pressing. The crown jewel of the Dead's studio output! The album's original 10 tracks include many of the Dead's best-known, most-loved, and most popular songs both on record and in concert for the next 25 years. An album that includes Box Of Rain, Friend Of The Devil, Sugar Magnolia, Candyman, Ripple, Brokedown Palace, Attics Of My Life, and Truckin' looks more like a greatest-hits compilation than a second album of 1970, and yet American Beauty demonstrates a band unable to slow down in terms of the quality of it's writing, recording, and performing. This limited Picture Disc features customized album artwork on each side of the LP. Limited Edition of 15, 000, Newly mastered in 2020 for the 50th Anniversary by Grammy® Award-winning engineer, David Glasser


- Disc 1 -

1 Box of Rain

2 Friend of the Devil

3 Sugar Magnolia

4 Operator

5 Candyman


- Disc 2 -

1 Ripple

2 Brokedown Palace

3 Till the Morning Comes

4 Attics of My Life

5 Truckin

Grateful Dead - American Beauty (50th Anniversary)

SKU: 603497848546
  • TYPE: New Sealed Vinyl/LP/Picutre Disc

    LABEL: Grateful Dead / WEA

    UPC: 603497848546

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 10/30/2020


    WEIGHT: .56 lb

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477


Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved