top of page
Harakiri For The Sky - Maere

Gatefold Double LP with 30x30 cm 24 pages booklet and black flood inside. Black vinyl version. Mӕre - a malicious folkloristic entity creeping on sleeping people's chest during the night and causing breathlessness and anxiety. It's exactly this state of diffuse terror and paralysis that has been enshrined in Harakiri For The Sky's music ever since their debut album. And now, more tales from feverish dreams are being released on January 29th in the form of the band's 5th longplayer "Mӕre", out via AOP Records. As pioneers of the post movement, mixing haunting black metal with post rock moments, the Austrians have, ever since their conception in 2011, drawn fans and critics deeper and deeper into their maelstrom of melancholy, self hate and anger, and even reached #29 of the German charts with their previous release "Arson". And once again, several friends of the band entered the intoxicated world of Harakiri For The Sky to guest on "Mӕre": While Alcest's front man Neige brings a haunting flair to 'Sing For The Damage We've Done', before the anonymous voice of Gaerea joins in on 'Silver Needle // Golden Dawn'. As session drummer, the band one again commited none less than Kerim "Krimh" Lechner (Septicflesh, live Behemoth) in the studio and the atmospheric artwork was designed by Art of Maquenda.


 - Disc 1 -

1 I, Pallbearer

2 Sing for the Damage We've Done

3 Us Against December Skies

4 I'm All About the Dusk

5 Three Empty Words


- Disc 2 -

1 Once Upon a Winter

2 And Oceans Between Us

3 Silver Needle // Golden Dawn

4 Time Is a Ghost

5 Song to Say Goodbye

Harakiri For The Sky - Maere

SKU: 764137384913
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Aop Records
    UPC: 764137384913
    GENRE: Heavy Metal
    RELEASE DATE: 2/19/2021
    WEIGHT: 1.36 lbs

bottom of page