top of page
Home Alone Christmas (Various Artists)

Limited red translucent colored vinyl LP pressing. With the dream team of producer John Hughes and director Chris Columbus behind them, and boosted by Macaulay Culkin's star-making turns, the first two Home Alone films rank among the most beloved Christmas movies of the last 30 years if not of all time. And their soundtracks, featuring a pair of scores by the great John Williams and a host of Christmas songs and artists both classic and contemporary, occupy an equally lofty position among holiday-themed movie music collections. But what if you took the best songs from both soundtracks and put them together into one killer Christmas album and then put it out on festively colored vinyl? Well, that's what exactly what we have done here with our release of Home Alone Christmas, a 12-track collection that provides the perfect blend of new and 'auld' along with no shortage of burglar repellent! On the contemporary side you get Steve Van Zandt's tune 'All Alone on Christmas' sung by the legendary Darlene Love, the late, great Tom Petty performing his own 'Christmas All Over Again' with the Heartbreakers, and such artists as Alan Jackson, Southside Johnny and 20 Feet from Stardom standout Lisa Fischer interpreting various Christmas favorites. On the classic side, there's the Velvet Fog, Mel Torme, doing his great take on 'Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.' And overseeing it all is the magisterial John Williams, with three selections highlighted by 'Somewhere in My Memory,' the song he wrote with Leslie Bricusse that has become a Christmas standard.


- Disc 1 -

1 All Alone on Christmas - Darlene Love

2 A Holly Jolly Christmas) - Alan Jackson

3 My Christmas Tree - the Fox Albert Choir

4 Somewhere in My Memory - John Williams

5 Silver Bells - Atlantic Starr

6 Sleigh Ride - TLC


- Disc 2 -

1 Christmas All Over Again - Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

2 Please Come Home for Christmas -Southside Johnny Lyon

3 Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas - Conducted By John Williams

4 Carol of the Bells - Vocal: John Williams

5 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Mel Tormé

6 O Come All Ye Faithful - Lisa Fischer

Home Alone Christmas (Various Artists)

SKU: 194399825310
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • Label: Real Gone Music

    UPC: 194399825310

    Genre: Soundtrack

    Theme: Christmas

    Release Date: 10/1/2021

    Weight: .5 lb

bottom of page