Howlin Wolf - Moanin In The Moonlight

Moanin' in the Moonlight was the debut album by American blues singer Howlin' Wolf. The album was a compilation of previously issued singles by Chess Records.[4] It was originally released by Chess Records as a mono-format LP record in 1959 (see 1959 in music). The album has been reissued several times, including a vinyl reissue in 1969, with the playing order changed, titled Evil.



1 Moanin' at Midnight

2 How Many More Years

3 Smokestack Lightnin'

4 Baby, How Long

5 No Place to Go (You Gonna Break My Life)

6 All Night Boogie

7 Rockin' Daddy

8 Going Back Home

9 Evil (Is Goin' on)

10 I'm Leavin' You

11 Moanin' for My Baby

12 I Asked for Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)

13 Forty-Four

14 Somebody in My Home

15 I'll Be Around

16 So Glad


Howlin Wolf - Moanin In The Moonlight

SKU: 8436559464314
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477


Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved