top of page
Iggy And The Stooges ‎– Raw Power

Raw Power is the third studio album by American rock band the Stooges (credited as Iggy and the Stooges), released on February 7, 1973 by Columbia Records. The album departed from the "groove-ridden, feel-based songs" of the band's first two records in favor of a more anthemic hard rock approach at the behest of new guitarist James Williamson, who co-wrote the album's eight songs with singer Iggy Pop. Though not initially commercially successful, Raw Power gained a cult following in the years following its release, and, like its predecessor Fun House (1970), is considered an influential forerunner of punk rock.

Iggy And The Stooges ‎– Raw Power

SKU: 886919593518
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
bottom of page