James Brown - In the Jungle Groove

Original nine-track set featured the hippest sampled hits & extended DJ b-boy grooves, especially "Funky Drummer," the most widely heard JB snippet in hip-hop and pop. Super-funky and hard-edged, the album also included the unreleased "I Got to Move." at the time of it's original release in 1986, Brown was in the Pop Top 5 with "Living in America" and was named a charter member of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. This 2014 remastered vinyl LP pressing edition recreates the original album lineup with a key bonus track: A freshly mixed, extended version of "Blind Man Can See It," another heavily-sampled track from the early '70s that first appeared only as a two-minute LP track.


- Disc 1 -

1 It's a New Day

2 Funky Drummer


- Disc 2 -

1 Give It Up or Turnit a Loose (Remix)

2 I Got to Move

3 Funky Drummer (Bonus Beat Reprise)


- Disc 3 -

1 Talkin Loud & Sayin Nothing (Remix)

2 Get Up, Get Into It and Get Involved


- Disc 4 -

1 Soul Power (Re-Edit) (Mono)

2 Hot Pants (She Got to Use What She Got to Get What She Wants)

James Brown - In the Jungle Groove

SKU: 602537975822
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477

Email: Contact@vinyloasisocala.com

Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved