top of page
Johto Legends - Soundtracks


Double colored vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. Epic package design by artist Ryan Brinkerhoff, chock-full of premium trappings like: premium foil-stamped jacket; gold/silver foil inner sleeves; half-and-half color pokeball vinyl discs; and an epic gatefold illustration. In collaboration with our pals at Materia Collective and composer/arranger Braxton Burks, iam8bit is proud to present the Johto Legends, a one-hour orchestral arrangement album featuring the timeless music of Pokémon Gold and Silver! This pairing explores a young Pokémon Trainer's epic journey across the scenic Johto region - meeting Pokémon friends, going head-to-head with the nefarious Team Rocket, and encountering the legendary guardians of Johto - all told through a stunning musical narrative. Seven incredibly talented musicians with performance pedigrees including Pokémon Symphonic Evolutions and The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses - as well as game scores such as Destiny, Dragon Age, Tomb Raider and Minecraft - will bring this score to life.





1 Journey to Johto (Overture) 03:46

2 The Adventure Begins 01:55

3 A Morning in New Bark Town 02:57

4 Route 29 02:16

5 Battle! Wild Pokémon (Johto Version) 02:29

6 Violet City 02:10

7 Sprout Tower 01:56

8 Battle! Pokémon Trainer (Johto Version) 02:20

9 Johto Pokémon Gym 00:59

10 Battle! Johto Gym Leader 02:05

11 Azalea Town 01:49

12 Trouble at Slowpoke Well 01:47

13 Battle! Team Rocket Grunt 02:31

14 Goldenrod City 02:38

15 Braxton Burks, David Peacock - National Park 03:18

16 Ecruteak City 03:04

17 The Burned Tower 03:18

18 Eric Buchholz - a Tale of Three Beasts I. the Fire 02:38

19 A Tale of Three Beasts II. Resurrection 03:44

20 A Tale of Three Beasts III. Encounter 02:12

21 Lake of Rage 02:22

22 Team Rocket Strikes Back 02:41

23 Dark Cave 01:49

24 Battle with Ho-Oh 02:56

25 Whirl Islands (Surf Theme) 01:27

26 Lugia's Song 02:33

27 Jules Conroy - Battle! Rival Trainer (Johto Version) 02:56

28 Final Showdown! Pokémon Champion Battle 03:39

29 Ending Theme 03:07

30 Epilogue - the Road to Tohjo Falls (Route 26) 02:24

Johto Legends - Soundtracks

SKU: 852428007792
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Iam8Bit

    VENDOR: Light in the Attic Records



    UPC: 852428007792

    GENRE: Soundtrack

    THEME: Pokemon

    RELEASE DATE: 3/19/2021

    PRODUCT ID: IAMB8077.1

    WEIGHT: 1.16 lbs

bottom of page