top of page
KRS One - Return Of The Boom Bap

Note: Available for mail order only.


Stripping away the intricate production of the final Boogie Down Productions album, Sex and Violence, Return of the Boom Bap saw the already iconoclastic rapper return to the bare bones, gritty territory of his landmark masterpiece Criminal Minded. KRS-One's delivery, too, burned with a reinvigorated fury, spitting out his rhymes with pummeling cadences and world-wise intelligence. Although the record isn't as focused on social activism and political protest as the latter Boogie Down albums, KRS-One never made his lyrics simplistic, nor did he turn his back on what could now be called prescient social commentary. The combination of raw beats and emotion-driven rhymes made Return of the Boom Bap a genuine comeback for KRS-One, one of the founding figures of modern hip-hop. 


- Disc 1 -

1 Krs-One Attacks

2 Outta Here

3 Black Cop

4 Mortal Thought

5 I Can't Wake Up

6 Slap Them Up

7 Sound of Da Police

8 Mad Crew

9 Uh Oh

10 Brown Skin Woman

11 Return of the Boom Bap

12 "P" Is Still Free

13 Stop Frontin'

14 Higher Level

15 Hip Hop Vs. Rap

16 Return of the Boom Bap


- Disc 2 -

1 Sound of Da Police [Remix]

2 Mortal Thought (I Must Rock the Mic) [Kenny Parker Remix]

KRS One - Return Of The Boom Bap

SKU: 659123518017
Excluding Sales Tax
bottom of page