top of page
KRS One - Return Of The Boom Bap

Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing. Includes two inner sleeves with tracklisting, credits and photos. Return of the Boom Bap is KRS-One's first official solo album, released in 1993. It peaked on the Billboard 200 charts at #37. According to KRS-One the album has sold over 300,000 copies. Unlike the majority of the Boogie Down Productions LP's, KRS here takes a step back from the production duties and invites rising underground stars DJ Premier, Showbiz and Kid Capri to handle the beats in addition to his four contributions. The album was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums. The record was originally rated four mics in The Source in 1993.



1 Krs-One Attacks

2 Outta Here

3 Black Cop

4 Mortal Thought

5 I Can't Wake Up

6 Slap Them Up

7 Sound of Da Police

8 Mad Crew

9 Uh Oh

10 Brown Skin Woman

11 Return of the Boom Bap

12 'P' Is Still Free

13 Stop Frontin'

14 Higher Level

KRS One - Return Of The Boom Bap

SKU: 8719262000490
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Music on Vinyl


    UPC: 8719262000490

    GENRE: Rap/Hip Hop

    RELEASE DATE: 10/20/2017

    PRODUCT ID: IMT6200049.1


    WEIGHT: 1.17 lbs

bottom of page