Marvin Gaye - I Heard It Through The Grapevine

Vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. For the 50th anniversary of Marvin's epochal smash, Motown is issuing this unique gatefold vinyl edition featuring both the original cover (this LP first came out in '68 as In the Groove) and the replacement cover (soon after the single "Grapevine" rocketed up the charts, the album was reissued as I Heard It Through the Grapevine). Marvin also dazzles with "You," "Some Kind of Wonderful," "Chained," "It's Love I Need," "There Goes My Baby" and more. I Heard It Through the Grapevine is the eighth studio album by Marvin. It was the first solo studio album Gaye released in two years, in which during that interim, the singer had emerged as a successful duet partner with female R&B singers such as Kim Weston and Tammi Terrell. The album and it's title track are considered both as Gaye's commercial breakthrough.


- Disc 1 -

1 You 2:27

2 Tear It on Down 2:35

3 Chained 2:36

4 I Heard It Through the Grapevine 3:14

5 At Last (I Found a Love) 2:37

6 Some Kind of Wonderful 2:19


- Disc 2 -

1 Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever 2:43

2 Change What You Can 2:37

3 It's Love I Need 2:54

4 Every Now and Then 3:06

5 You're What's Happening (In the World Today) 2:19

6 There Goes My Baby 2:24

Marvin Gaye - I Heard It Through The Grapevine

SKU: 602567704034
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477


Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved