Marvin Gaye -‎ What's Going On

What's Going On is the eleventh studio album by soul musician Marvin Gaye, released May 21, 1971, on the Motown-subsidiary label Tamla Records. Recording sessions took place in June 1970 and March–May 1971 at Hitsville U.S.A., Golden World and United Sound Studios in Detroit and at The Sound Factory in West Hollywood, California. What's Going On was the first Marvin Gaye album for which Gaye is credited as producer and Motown Records' main studio band, the session musicians known as the Funk Brothers, received a credit.



1 What's Going on - Marvin Gaye, Cleveland, Al

2 What's Happening Brother - Marvin Gaye, Gaye, Marvin

3 Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky) - Marvin Gaye, Gaye, Marvin

4 Save the Children - Marvin Gaye, Cleveland, Al

5 God Is Love - Marvin Gaye, Gaye, Marvin

6 Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) - Marvin Gaye, Gaye, Marvin

7 Right on - Marvin Gaye, Derouen, Earl

8 Wholy Holy - Marvin Gaye, Cleveland, Al

9 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Marvin Gaye, Gaye, Marvin

Marvin Gaye -‎ What's Going On

SKU: 731453002210
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477


Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved