top of page
My Little Pony - A New Generation (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Event: BLACK FRIDAY 2022
Release Date: 11/25/2022
Format: LP
Label: MNRK
Quantity: 2000
Release type: 'RSD First' Release


My Little Pony: A New Generation galloped it's way onto Netflix with critical acclaim 9/24/21 and the music is an integral part of the film. The film earned the #1 spot in the Kids section on Netflix in 86 markets globally and the #1 spot for all movies regardless of genre/demographic in 20 countries. The first week of release, the soundtrack amassed over 25,000 Shazams and 3 million streams across DSPs. Exclusively for RSD 2022, on Opaque Purple 140g vinyl, this is the first ever time the album has been released on vinyl. The soundtrack features 7 original songs that vary across genre, with pony characters voiced by Vanessa Hudgens, Kimiko Glenn, James Marsden, and Sofia Carson. Also included are original songs: "It's Alright" written and produced by PARISI and performed by teen heartthrob Johnny Orlando, and "Together" written and produced by Aaron Pearce and performed by Callie Twisselman. The soundtrack was executive produced by Grammy Award winner Ron Fair (Christina Aguilera, Keyshia Cole, Lady Gaga, Fergie, etc) and features four songs written by composers and lyricists Alan Schmuckler and Michael Mahler (Diary of a Wimpy Kid). The first single,"Glowin' Up," was written by Jenna Andrews (co-writer of the biggest song of the year, BTS' "Butter"), and produced by Fair, with vocals by Sofia Carson.



1 Glowin' Up

2 Gonna Be My Day

3 I'm Lookin' Out for You

4 Danger

5 Danger

6 Fit Right in

7 Together

8 It's Alright

My Little Pony - A New Generation (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

SKU: 625612853211
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: MNRK Records LP

    VENDOR: Mnrk Music Group LP


    UPC: 625612853211

    GENRE: Soundtrack

    PRODUCT ID: MNRL28532.1

    WEIGHT: .66 lb

bottom of page