top of page
Prince - Welcome 2 America

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before it's release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince's concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince's only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, LIV Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album. The vinyl edition has the 12 songs spread across three sides on 2 LPs in gorgeous gatefold packaging, with a custom etching on the fourth side.



 Welcome 2 America

2 Running Game (Son of a Slave Master)

3 Born 2 Die

4 1000 Light Years from Here

5 Hot Summer

6 Stand Up and B Strong

7 Check the Record

8 Same Page, Different Book

9 When She Comes

10 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)

11 Yes

12 One Day We Will All B Free

Prince - Welcome 2 America

SKU: 194398598017
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Sony Legacy


    UPC: 194398598017

    GENRE: Soul/R & B

    RELEASE DATE: 7/30/2021

    PRODUCT ID: SNYL985980.1

    WEIGHT: 1 lb

bottom of page