top of page
Siouxsie and the Banshees - Tinderbox

HALF SPEED MASTER, From Abby Road Studios, Limited vinyl LP pressing. Tinderbox is the seventh studio album by British goth/new wave/rock band Siouxsie and the Banshees. It was originally released April 21, 1986 by Wonderland and Polydor Records in the United Kingdom and by Geffen Records in the United States. It was the band's first full-length effort recorded with then-new guitarist John Valentine Carruthers. Two songs were released as singles between late 1985 and early 1986, "Cities in Dust" and "Candyman". Tinderbox peaked at #88 on the US Billboard 200. The album was written to be presented live on stage in full like Juju was in 1981 on it's subsequent tour. After rehearsing the songs for months, the band went abroad in Berlin to record the new material.



1 Candyman

2 Sweetest Chill

3 This Unrest

4 Cities in Dust

5 Cannons

6 Party's Fall

7 92 °

8 Lands End

9 Cities in Dust [Extended Version]

10 Sweetest Chill [Chris Kimsey 12" Version] [Version]

11 Song from the Edge of the World [12" Version]

12 Starcrossed Lovers

Siouxsie and the Banshees - Tinderbox

SKU: 602557128635
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Geffen Records

    UPC: 602557128635

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 8/17/2018

    PRODUCT ID: GEF5712863.1

    WEIGHT: .73 lb

bottom of page