top of page
Slayer ‎– Diabolus In Musica

Diabolus in Musica (Latin for "The Devil in Music") is the eighth studio album by American thrash metal band Slayer, released on June 9, 1998 by American Recordings. Guitarist Jeff Hanneman wrote most of the album's content, which has been described as Slayer's most experimental. It was the band's first album to be played mostly in C♯ tuning, and named after a musical interval known for its dissonance. Lyrical themes explored on the album include religion, sex, cultural deviance, death, insanity, war, and homicide.


Despite receiving mixed reviews from critics, Diabolus in Musica peaked at number 31 on the Billboard 200, selling over 46,000 copies in its first week of sales. By 2006, it had sold over 290,000 copies in the United States.



1 Bitter Peace

2 Death's Head

3 Stain of Mind

4 Overt Enemy

5 Perversions of Pain

6 Love to Hate

7 Desire

8 In the Name of God

9 Scrum

10 Screaming from the Sky

11 Point

Slayer ‎– Diabolus In Musica

SKU: 602537466856
$44.99 Regular Price
$39.99Sale Price
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: American Recordings

    UPC: 602537466856

    GENRE: Heavy Metal

    RELEASE DATE: 12/17/2013

    PRODUCT ID: AMCNB001884801.1

    WEIGHT: .66 lb

bottom of page