top of page
Sonic Youth - Experimental Jet Set, Trash And No Star

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star is the eighth studio album by the American experimental rock band Sonic Youth, originally released in 1994 by DGC Records. It was produced by Butch Vig and recorded at Sear Sound studio in New York City, the same studio where the band's 1987 album Sister was recorded. Unlike it's predecessor Dirty, Experimental Jet Set features a more low-key approach and references the band's earlier work on the independent record label SST Records. The album contains quieter and more relaxed songs that deal with personal and political topics. Sonic Youth formed in 1981. Founding members Thurston Moore (guitar, vocals), Kim Gordon (bass guitar, vocals, guitar) and Lee Ranaldo (guitar, vocals) remained together for the entire history of the band, while Steve Shelley (drums) followed a series of short-term drummers in 1985, and rounded out the core line-up. In their early career Sonic Youth were associated with the no wave art and music scene in New York City. Part of the first wave of American noise rock groups, the band carried out their interpretation of the hardcore punk ethos throughout the evolving American underground that focused more on the DIY ethic of the genre rather than it's specific sound.



1 Winner's Blues

2 Bull in the Heather

3 Starfield Road

4 Skink

5 Screaming Skull

6 Self-Obsessed and Sexxee

7 Bone

8 Androgynous Mind

9 Quest for the Cup

10 Waist

11 Doctor's Orders

12 Tokyo Eye

13 In the Mind of the Bourgeois Reader

14 Sweet Shine

Sonic Youth - Experimental Jet Set, Trash And No Star

SKU: 602547349392
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Geffen Records

    UPC: 602547349392

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 10/7/2016

    PRODUCT ID: GEFB002331701.1

    WEIGHT: .55 lb

bottom of page