top of page
T.I. ‎– Paper Trail

Paper Trail is the sixth studio album by American hip hop recording artist T.I., released September 30, 2008, on Grand Hustle Records and Atlantic Records. He began to write songs for the album as he awaited trial for federal weapons and possession charges. Unlike his past albums, he wrote his lyrics down on paper, which he had not done since his debut album, I'm Serious (2001).


The album features guest appearances from rappers Jay-Z, Kanye West, Lil Wayne and Ludacris, along with singers Rihanna, Justin Timberlake, and John Legend, among others. The production on the album was handled by several high-profile record producers, including Nard & B, Rob Knox, Danja, Toomp, Drumma Boy, Kanye West, Lil' C, Jim Jonsin, Just Blaze, Justin Timberlake, Swizz Beatz, Blac Elvis and more.


The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, selling 568,000 copies in its first week, becoming T.I.'s highest debut sales to date, and the fourth highest debut of the year. The album was eventually certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) on August 27, 2009. It received generally favorable reviews from critics, and is T.I.'s most successful to date.The album spawned eight singles, four of which reached the top five of the Billboard Hot 100, with two singles peaking at number one.

T.I. ‎– Paper Trail

SKU: 050742342760
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • New Sealed Vinyl

bottom of page