top of page
The Afghan Whigs - Congregation

180gm vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Founded in Cincinnati, OH in 1988, The Afghan Whigs have long stood out from their peers, with a savage, rapturous blend of hard rock, classic soul, and frontman Greg Dulli's searing angst and obsessions. Both Congregation and Up In It have been out of print on the format for several years and Uptown Avondale has never been available in the U.S. until now. 1992's Congregation, The Afghan Whigs' breakthrough third album, finds the band's soul and psychedelic influences shining through like never before, elements which would help shape their sound for years to come. Congregation has been out of print on vinyl since it's original pressing sold out many years ago.


- Disc 1 -

1 Her Against Me

2 I'm Her Slave

3 Turn on the Water


- Disc 2 -

1 Conjure Me

2 Kiss the Floor

3 Congregation


- Disc 3 -

1 This Is My Confession

2 Dedicate It

3 The Temple


- Disc 4 -

1 Let Me Lie to You

2 Tonight

3 Miles Iz Dead


The Afghan Whigs - Congregation

SKU: 098787013016
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Sub Pop




    UPC: 098787013016

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 9/22/2017

    PRODUCT ID: SUB70130.1

    WEIGHT: 1.47 lbs

bottom of page