top of page
The Clash - Combat Rock + The People's Hall

Combat Rock + The People's Hall (Special Edition)

Originally released in May 1982, ‘Combat Rock’ is the final album from The Clash of Joe Strummer, Mick Jones, Paul Simonon and Topper Headon. Featuring two of the band’s most well-known songs, ‘Should I Stay Or Should I Go’ and ‘Rock The Casbah’. Now re-released as a 180g 3LP special edition, with an additional 12-tracks compiled by The Clash.


Having returned to London following their pivotal 17-show residency at New York’s Bond’s Casino in 1981, the band rehearsed and recorded at The People’s Hall in the squatted Republic of Frestonia near Latimer Road in London and from there they embarked on a tour of the East and South East Asia, during which the album sleeve image was captured by Pennie Smith in Thailand.


The tracks on ‘The People’s Hall’ chart the period from what was their last single Radio Clash right up to the release of Combat Rock, including unheard, rare and early versions of tracks.


Also includes rare Pennie Smith images + history of Frestonia essay by Tom Vague


- Disc 1 -

1 Know Your Rights

2 Car Jamming

3 Should I Stay or Should I Go

4 Rock the Casbah

5 Red Angel Dragnet

6 Straight to Hell


- Disc 2 -

1 Overpowered By Funk

2 Atom Tan

3 Sean Flynn

4 Ghetto Defendant

5 Inoculated City

6 Death Is a Star


- Disc 3 -

1 Outside Bonds

2 Radio Clash

3 Futura 2000


- Disc 4 -

1 First Night Back in London

2 Radio One - Mikey Dread

3 He Who Dares or Is Tired*

4 Long Time Jerk

5 The Fulham Connection [Aka the Beautiful People Are Ugly Too]


- Disc 5 -

1 Midnight to Stevens

2 Sean Flynn

3 Idle in Kangaroo Court

4 Know Your Rights

The Clash - Combat Rock + The People's Hall

SKU: 19439955131
$58.99 Regular Price
$51.99Sale Price
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Sony Legacy


    UPC: 194399551318

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 5/20/2022

    PRODUCT ID: SNYL95513.1

    WEIGHT: 1.85 lbs

bottom of page