The Rolling Stones - The Rock and Roll Circus

Limited Edition, Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. This live album and accompanying concert film (available separately) were greeted as revelations when they surfaced in '96. Not only do we have the Stones with Brian Jones here, eight months before his death, but also long-lost performances by the Who, Taj Mahal, Marianne Faithfull, the slapped-together supergroup Dirty Mac (John Lennon, Keith Richards, Eric Clapton and Mitch Mitchell), Yoko Ono, Jethro Tull... all captured at a North London studio in December 1968. These amazing documents return here in hi-res audio; spontaneity and the communal spirit of the times dominate the proceedings as you hear the original release plus newly discovered material and never-before-released performances.



1 Mick Jagger's Introduction of Rock and Roll Circus - Mick Jagger

2 Entry of the Gladiators - Circus Band

3 Mick Jagger's Introduction of Jethro Tull - Mick Jagger

4 Song for Jeffrey - Jethro Tull

5 Keith Richards' Introduction of the Who - Keith Richards

6 A Quick One While He's Away - the Who

7 Over the Waves - Circus Band

8 Ain't That a Lot of Love - Taj Mahal

9 Charlie Watts' Introduction of Marianne Faithfull - Charlie Watts

10 Something Better - Marianne Faithfull

11 11. Mick Jagger's and John Lennon's Introduction of the Dirty Mac - Mick Jagger & John Lennon

12 Yer Blues - the Dirty Mac

13 Whole Lotta Yoko - Yoko Ono & Ivry Gitlis with the Dirty Mac

14 John Lennon's Introduction of the Rolling Stones - Jumpin' Jack Flash - the Rolling Stones Parachute Woman - the Rolling Stones

15 No Expectations - the Rolling Stones

16 You Can't Always Get What You Want - the Rolling Stones

17 Sympathy for the Devil - the Rolling Stones

18 Salt of the Earth - the Rolling Stones

19 Checkin' Up on My Baby - Taj Mahal

20 Leaving Trunk - Taj Mahal

21 Corinna - Taj Mahal

22 Revolution (Rehearsal) - the Dirty Mac

23 Warmup Jam - the Dirty Mac

24 Yer Blues (Take 2) - the Dirty Mac

25 Brian Jones' Introduction of Julius Katchen - Brian Jones

26 De Falla: Ritual Fire Dance - Julius Katchen

27 Mozart: Sonata in C Major-1St Movement - Julius Katchen

The Rolling Stones - The Rock and Roll Circus

SKU: 018771855514

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved