top of page
The Sweet - Platinum Rare

Platinum Rare captures the four founding and original members of the legendary Glam/Hard Rock band The Sweet. This rare collection comes from the personal vault of Sweet lead guitarist Andy Scott. Sweet fans worldwide will be amazed by the rarity of the alternate takes and mixes. Many of these listed tracks never saw the light of day on any Sweet release which will make this collection a must have for any glam/hard rock collector.



  1. Ballroom Blitz (Rough Mix) 
  2. IDC Jam 
  3. Midnight to daylight (Outtake) 
  4. Show Me The Way (Alternative Mix) 
  5. Log One (That Girl) (Brian Vox) 
  6. Cover Girl (Band Demo) 
  7. Love Is Like Oxygen (Instrumental) 
  8. Windy City (Band Demo) 
  9. Falling In Love 
  10. Yesterday's Hero 
  11. Live For Today (Rough Mix) 
  12. New Shoes 
  13. Rebel Rouser (Rough Mix) 
  14. Fire Engine 
  15. Blockbuster (Rough Mix) 
  16. Play All Night (Brian Vox) 
  17. Strong Love (Outtake) 
  18. Teenage Rampage (Rough Mix) 
  19. California Nights (Band Demo) 
  20. Hellraiser (Rough Mix) 
  21. Where Do We Go From Here 
  22. Maggie 
  23. Silverbird (Band Demo) 
  24. Lettres D'amour (Band Demo) 
  25. Lost Angels (Extended Rough Mix) 

The Sweet - Platinum Rare

Excluding Sales Tax
  • Event: RSD DROPS 2021 - July 17
    Release Date: 7/17/2021
    Format: 2 x LP
    Label: Prudential Records
    Quantity: 1500
    Release type: RSD Drops 2021 Jul 17th

bottom of page