top of page
Vampire Weekend - Modern Vampires of the City

Vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release, the third album from the Alt-Rock heroes. Modern Vampires of the City is a bustling world of voices and visions: From the death of Henry Hudson to the Orthodox girl falling in love at an uptown falafel shop, from Hannah Hunt tearing up the New York Times on a distant beach to the lethal chandelier of "Everlasting Arms," from the ardent yearning of "Don't Lie" to the harmonized voice of hope in "Young Lion". Modern Vampires of the City has a grandeur and romanticism evocative of the city where it was conceived.




1 Obvious Bicycle

2 Unbelievers

3 Step

4 Diane Young

5 Don't Lie

6 Hannah Hunt

7 Everlasting Arms

8 Finger Back

9 Worship You

10 Ya Hey

11 Hudson

12 Young Lion

Vampire Weekend - Modern Vampires of the City

SKU: 634904055615
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: XL Recordings

    UPC: 634904055615

    GENRE: Indie Rock/Pop

    THEME: Grammy Winner 2013 (56th Annual), Grammy Winning Artist

    RELEASE DATE: 5/14/2013

    PRODUCT ID: BQTX40556.1

    WEIGHT: .62 lb

bottom of page