top of page
Big Red Machine - How Long Do You Think It's Gonna Last?

(Opaque Red Vinyl)


Musically, "How Long Do You Think It's Gonna Last?" features what Dessner calls maybe the "clearest distillation" of his varying songwriting and production styles. Songs are built on the kinds of tear-jerking piano melodies fans have come to love from The National, but then move at their own pace toward unusual sonic destinations. "Aaron's greatest gift as a collaborator is his ability to evolve and experiment with the emotional sound that is so natural to him," Vernon says of the material.


- Disc 1 -

1 Latter Days (Feat Anaïs Mitchell)

2 Reese

3 Phoenix (Feat. Fleet Foxes & Anaïs Mitchell)

4 Birch (Feat Taylor Swift)

5 Renegade (Feat. Taylor Swift)

6 The Ghost of Cincinnati

7 Hoping Then

8 Mimi (Feagt. Ilsey)


- Disc 2 -

1 Easy to Sabotage (Feat. Naeem)

2 Hutch (Feat. Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan & Shara Nova)

3 8:22Am (Feat. La Force)

4 Magnolia

5 June's a River (Feat. Ben Howard & This Is the Kit)

6 Brycie

7 New Auburn (Feat. Anaïs Mitchell)

Big Red Machine - How Long Do You Think It's Gonna Last?

SKU: 656605241531
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Jagjaguwar

    VENDOR: Bwscd, INC.



    UPC: 656605241531

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 8/27/2021

    PRODUCT ID: JAGJ4150.1

    WEIGHT: 1.09 lbs

bottom of page