top of page
Linkin Park ‎– Minutes To Midnight

Meteora is the second studio album by American rock band Linkin Park. It was released on March 25, 2003 through Warner Bros. Records, following Reanimation, a collaboration album which featured remixes of songs included on their 2000 debut studio album Hybrid Theory. The album was produced by the band alongside Don Gilmore. The title Meteora is taken from the Greek Orthodox monasteries sharing the same name.


Meteora has a similar sound to Hybrid Theory, as described by critics, and the album took almost a year to be recorded. The main artwork was assembled by the band with help of various other graphic artists. Linkin Park released singles from Meteora for over a year, including "Somewhere I Belong", "Faint", "Numb", "From the Inside", and "Breaking the Habit". The song "Lying from You" was released as a promotional single.

Meteora is the most successful album in the history of the Alternative Songs chart. As of 2013, the album has sold over 27 million copies worldwide, and is certified seven times platinum by the RIAA. Meteora was also ranked number 36 on Billboard's Top 200 Albums of the Decade.The song "Session" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance, losing to Jeff Beck's "Plan B". Some songs from the album were remixed with some of Jay-Z's songs for the EP Collision Course. It is the first Linkin Park studio album to be recorded as a six-piece, as bassist Dave Farrell rejoined the band in 2000.

Linkin Park ‎– Minutes To Midnight

SKU: 093624998105
Excluding Sales Tax
  • FORMAT: LP Vinyl


    CATALOG NO: 44477

    BARCODE: 0093624998105

    GENRE: Rock/Pop

    NO OF DISCS: 1

    RELEASE DATE: 2/19/2008

bottom of page