top of page
M83 - Saturdays Youth



Old fans will note a substantial difference between this 2008 album and M83's previous releases; Saturdays = Youth is more shoegazey in texture and more pop in construction. While the galactic, deep space vibe is still there, the overall aesthetic is more Cocteau Twins a la My Bloody Valentine rather than another addition to the towering electronic post-rock tradition that Mogwai and Sigur Rós perfected. The record draws heavily from the likes of Tears For Fears and Cocteau Twins, as well as classic John Hughes teen movies. Recorded with Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros, Sugar Cubes, Cocteau Twins) and Ewan Pearson (The Rapture, Ladytron).



1 You Appearing

2 Kim & Jessie

3 Skin of the Night

4 Graveyard Girl

5 Couleurs

6 Up !

7 We Own the Sky

8 Highway of Endless Dreams

9 Too Late

10 Dark Moves of Love

11 Midnight Souls Still Remain

M83 - Saturdays Youth

SKU: 724596962930
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • FORMAT: LP Vinyl



    BARCODE: 0724596962930

    GENRE: Rock/Pop

    NO OF DISCS: 2

    RELEASE DATE: 3/18/2022

bottom of page