top of page
The White Stripes - Icky Thump

Double vinyl LP pressing. With it's title an Americanization of the Northern British phrase "ecky thump" and it's cover featuring Jack and Meg bedecked as a Pearly King and Queen, Icky Thump is a centered, powerful statement as the final studio album from the duo. Recorded in the lush environs of Nashville's Blackbird Studios, the trumpet, bagpipes and 1940's synthesizer all feel appropriate here, driving home the idea that The White Stripes were consistent through whatever disparate elements they chose.


- Disc 1 -

1 Icky Thump

2 You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told)

3 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpoor Blues


- Disc 2 -

1 Conquest

2 Bone Broke

3 Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn

4 St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)


- Disc 3 -

1 Little Cream Soda

2 Rag and Bone

3 I'm Slowly Turning Into You


- Disc 4 -

1 A Martyr for My Love for You

2 Catch Hell Blues

3 Effect and Cause

The White Stripes - Icky Thump

SKU: 194398424415
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Sony Import

    UPC: 194398424415

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 12/24/2021

    PRODUCT ID: SONI9842441.1

    LAST RETURN DATE: 12/24/2021

    WEIGHT: 1.44 lbs

bottom of page