top of page
VampireWeekend - Only God Was Above Us

The album was "inspired and haunted by 20th Century New York City" and recorded in such far-flung locales as Tokyo, London, Los Angeles, and Manhattan. The album was co-produced by VW's Ezra Koenig and regular collaborator Ariel Rechtshaid, mixed by Dave Fridmann, and mastered by Emily Lazar. / The album title comes from the photo on the album cover by Steven Siegel, and other photos from his "Subway Dream" series documenting a Jersey City junkyard in the late-'80s. 

- Disc 1 -

1 Ice Cream Piano
2 Classical
3 Capricorn

- Disc 2 -
1 Connect
2 Prep-School Gangsters
3 The Surfer

- Disc 3 -
1 Gen-X Cops
2 Mary Boone
3 Pravda

- Disc 4 -
1 Hope

VampireWeekend - Only God Was Above Us

SKU: 196588618215
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Columbia Records
    UPC: 196588618215
    GENRE: Rock
    RELEASE DATE: 4/5/2024
    WEIGHT: 1 lb

bottom of page