Brand New ‎– The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me

The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me is the third studio album by American rock band Brand New. It was released on November 21, 2006, through Interscope Records, making it their major label debut. Recorded from 2005-2006 in studios on Long Island and Massachusetts with producer Mike Sapone, the album arose following the online leaking of several unfinished demos that were meant to be early blueprints of an upcoming record. Two singles from the album were released – "Sowing Season" on November 21, 2006, and "Jesus Christ" on April 30, 2007. The album peaked at #31 on the Billboard 200, becoming the band's highest-charting record at the time of its release.


The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me received positive reviews from critics initially, with many music publications pronouncing it as one of the best albums of the decade.[2][3][4] Its legacy has grown immensely in the years since, and it is now credited as one of the most important and influential albums in the genres of alternative rock, post-hardcore and emo by fellow musicians, critics and music writers.[5] Considered Brand New's best work by various sources including the band itself,[6] the album was acclaimed for further foraying away from the adolescent, breakup-based lyricism of their 2001 debut Your Favorite Weapon, continuing their progression and maturity as lyricists and songwriters by delving into darker subject matters such as existentialism, death, depression and religion. Musically, Brand New abandoned their pop punk origins and added in elements of indie rock, experimental rock and post-hardcore. The band embarked on a tour in 2016 to specifically commemorate the ten-year anniversary of the album's release, playing the seminal album in its entirety.

Brand New ‎– The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me

SKU: 646920309917
  • New Sealed Vinyl


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477


Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved