King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard - I'm in Your Mind Fuzz

Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 release from the Australian Indie seven piece ensemble. Four clicks and we're off, galloping through realms on a phase-shifted, hydra-headed, many-armed and muscular monster. This Australian beast of a band with a bear of a name and a thick herd of members delivers many things on this warped song-cycle: A skeleton of propulsive krautbeat fleshed out with a liberal dose of citric sweetness; flutes and harmonicas bleeding through the mix often and welcomingly; an early-'80s heavy metal / fantasy vibe; and many lovely left turns into psychedelic mellowing, both groovily and sometimes with just a dash of DMT dread. The whole thing is just gooey with tape manipulations, saturations and wah pedal, yet many tasty tidbits bubble to the top.


- Disc 1 -

1 I'm In Your Mind

2 I'm Not In Your Mind

3 Cellophane

4 I'm In Your Mind Fuzz

5 Empty

6 Hot Water


- Disc 2 -

1 Am I In Heaven?

2 Slow Jam 1

3 Satan Speeds Up

4 Her And I (Slow Jam 2)

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard - I'm in Your Mind Fuzz

SKU: 819162017128
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Vinyl Oasis, Unit A Ocala FL. 34480

Phone: 352-216-3477


Copyright Vinyl Oasis All Rights Reserved