top of page
Modest Mouse – The Golden Casket

Double vinyl LP Deluxe skyblue/white color pressing. The Golden Casket heralds another new chapter in the band's unpredictable evolution. Produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse's studio in Portland, the album hovers in the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood. The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock's head.



1 F*** Your Acid Trip

2 We Are Between

3 We're Lucky

4 Walking and Running

5 Wooden Soldiers

6 Transmitting Receiving

7 The Sun Hasn't Left

8 Lace Your Shoes

9 Never F*** a Spider on the Fly

10 Leave a Light on

11 Japanese Tree

12 Back to the Middle

Modest Mouse – The Golden Casket

SKU: 94398941318
Excluding Sales Tax
  • LABEL: Epic


    UPC: 94398941318

    GENRE: Rock

    RELEASE DATE: 9/10/2021

    WEIGHT: .97 lb

bottom of page